CDC_Banners-2.png

learn all about sea turtles in the Mediterranean Sea
PADI Mediterranean Sea Turtle Speciality

Diving with sea turtles

Are you interested in marine conservation and the underwater world? You find sea turtles fascinating and would like to learn more about them? Then become a "MEDITERRANEAN SEA TURTLE" EXPERT and support their protection! You can also take part in this course as a non-diver and complete the theoretical part with a diploma.

 

What awaits you

The PADI Mediteranean Sea Turtle Specialty consists of 2 parts:

Part One: Theory . The theory is accessible to everyone. Regardless of whether you are a diver or not (yet). In just over an hour you can learn many great facts about sea turtles worldwide and in the Mediterranean via Zoom. For example, which species are actually found in the Mediterranean, how you can tell them apart and what we can do to protect them. The online theory costs €50, of which €25 goes directly to our Xenios project to protect sea turtles. After completing the theory, you will receive your first diploma from us. This allows you to take part in the practical part of the diving course with us. You can simply order the online theory HERE.

 

Second part: 2 dives.  Join us on two dives and be there when we go in search of sea turtles. Help us with behavior analysis and database creation and test your knowledge from the online course. Can you correctly identify the sea turtles underwater?

 

CDC_Banners-3.png

online course.

WHY YOU SHOULD TAKE THIS COURSE:

✔ You will build up basic knowledge about sea turtles in the Mediterranean

✔ You will learn how to protect sea turtles

✔ You can pass on your knowledge and thus contribute even more to protection

✔ You have the opportunity to complete the practical part with us in Cyprus

✔ You support our turtle protection project in Cyprus with CHF 25.

CDC_Banners-2.png

lerne alles über Meeresschildkröten im Mittelmeer
PADI Mediterranean Sea Turtle Speciality

Tauchen mit Meeresschildkröten

Du interessierst dich für den Meeresschutz und die Unterwasserwelt? Du findest Meeresschildkröten faszinierend und möchtest gerne mehr über sie erfahren? Dann werde "MEERESSCHILDKRÖTEN IM MITTELMEER"- EXPERTE und unterstütze deren Schutz! Diesen Kurs kannst du auch als Nicht-Taucher teilnehmen und den theoretischen Teil mit Diplom abschliessen.

 

Was erwartet dich

Der PADI Mediteranean Sea Turtle Speciality besteht aus 2 Teilen:

Erster Teil: Theorie. Die Theorie ist für jeden zugangänglich. Egal ob Taucher oder (noch) nicht. Via Zoom lernst du in etwas mehr als einer Stunde, viele tolle Fakten über die Meeresschildkröten Weltweit wie auch im Mittelmeer. Zum Beispiel, welche Arten überhaupt im Mittelmeer vorkommen, wie du diese unterscheiden kannst und was wir zu deren Schutz unternehmen können. Die Online Theorie kostet €50 wovon €25 direkt in unser Projekt Xenios, zum Schutz der Meeresschildkröten fliessen. Nach Abschluss der Theorie erhältst du von uns bereits dein erstes Diplom. Damit kannst du bei uns am praktischen Tauch-Kursteil teilnehmen. Die Online Theorie kannst du einfach HIER bestellen. 

 

Zweiter Teil: 2 Tauchgänge. Begleite uns auf zwei Tauchgängen und sei dabei, wenn wir auf die Suche nach der Meeresschildkröten sind. Hilf uns bei der Verhaltensanalyse und der Datenbank erstellung und teste dein Wissen aus dem Online Kurs. Kannst du die Meeresschildkröten unter Wasser korrekt identifizieren?

 

CDC_Banners-3.png

Online Kurs.

WARUM DU DIESEN KURS MACHEN SOLLTEST:

✔ Du baust dir ein Grundwissen über Meeresschildkröten im Mittelmeer auf

✔ Du lernst, wie du Meeresschildkröten schützen kannst

✔ Du kannst dein Wissen weitergeben und somit noch mehr zum Schutz beitragen

✔ Du hast die Möglichkeit, bei uns auf Zypern den praktischen Teil abzuschliessen

✔ Du unterstützt unser Schildkröten-Schutzprojekt auf Zypern mit CHF 25.