TERMS OF SERVICE

 

USE OF OUR WEBSITE

  • The content of the pages of this website is for your general information and use only. Subject to changes.

  • Neither we nor third parties give a guarantee or warranty for the correctness, topicality, performance, completeness or suitability of the information and materials found or offered on this website for a specific purpose. You acknowledge that such information and materials may contain inaccuracies or errors, and we expressly disclaim liability for such inaccuracies or errors to the extent permitted by law.

  • Use of information or materials on this website is at your own risk, for which we assume no liability. It is your own responsibility to ensure that any products, services or information available on this website meet your specific requirements.

  • This website contains material that is owned or licensed to us. This material includes, but is not limited to, design, layout, look, feel, and graphics. Duplication is only permitted in accordance with the copyright notice, which is part of these general terms and conditions.

  • All trademarks reproduced on this website that are not owned or licensed to the operator are recognized on the website.

  • The unauthorized use of this website can lead to claims for damages and / or criminal offenses.

  • From time to time this website may contain links to other websites. These links are for your convenience to provide more information. They do not mean that we endorse the website (s). We are not responsible for the content of the linked website (s).

  • Your use of this website and any dispute arising out of such use of the website are subject to the laws of Cyprus.

 

This website and its content are copyright Cyprus Diving Center.

 

Any distribution or reproduction of part or all of the content in any form is prohibited except for the following:

  • You may only print or download to a local hard drive for your personal and non-commercial use

  • You may copy the content to individual third parties for personal use, but only if you acknowledge the website as the source of the material

 

You may only distribute or use the content commercially with our express written permission. You may also not transmit it or store it on any other website or in any other form of electronic retrieval system.

 

DEPTH LIMITS AND OVERHEAD CONDITIONS

  • All divers under 15: 12 m

  • Open Water Divers or equivalent: 18 m

  • Advanced Open Water Divers with deep dive or equivalent: 30 m

  • Divemasters: 30 m

  • Diving instructor: 30 m

  • Divers with deep diving training: 40 m

  • Overhead penetration that exceeds the limits of a “swim through”, described as an area with an entrance and an exit on both sides and not exceeding a length of 10 meters, is only permitted for divers with appropriate training.

  • Cyprus Diving Center reserves the right to remove diving privileges from divers who exceed the depth limits and / or who follow unsafe diving practices.

 

CONDITIONS BEFORE DIVING

  • Cyprus Diving Center does not lend diving equipment to any diver who wants to dive without a dive guide. The diving equipment is only rented on the condition that a dive guide from the Cyprus Diving Center accompanies the diver.

  • It is the responsibility of each diver to be in possession of a diving certificate that corresponds to the level of the dives performed. In the event of a misrepresentation, the Cyprus Diving Center reserves the right to refuse services to the perpetrator.

  • Qualified divers must present their certification card and logbook.

  • All divers must sign a medical self-assessment and a risk and liability statement.

  • If the diver answers “YES” to any of the medical conditions listed on the form, a medical certificate signed by a doctor may be required. Medication can be arranged through the dive center.

  • Divers under the age of 18 must have written parental / guardian consent to dive.

 

WEATHER CONDITIONS

If the weather on the day of your diving trip or part of an open water course prevents us from having a safe and enjoyable dive, you will be informed that the trip has been canceled or that the dive trip has been changed to a different location or date must become. In the event of rain without strong winds or large waves, we will NOT cancel diving trips as this does not prevent us from having a pleasant and safe dive.

 

Very often by the time we get to the dive site the weather has changed or it will be very different from where the day originated. For your safety, the dive schedule can be changed without notice according to weather conditions. Cyprus Diving Center cannot be held responsible for adverse unforeseen weather conditions such as rough seas and poor visibility.

 

IMPORTANT ITEMS TO TAKE WITH YOU

Certification card

Medical certificate (if required)

Log / referral or e-learning paperwork

Towel and swimwear

 

REFRESHMENT DIVES

A refresher dive is required for divers who have been inactive for the following periods:

Less than 20 logged dives and inactive for 6 months or more

Less than 50 logged dives and inactive for 1 year or more

Less than 100 logged dives and inactive for 2 years or more

All divers who have been inactive for more than 5 years are asked to complete a PADI ReActivate course

 

ALCOHOL AND DRUGS

Consumption of drugs or alcohol prior to diving or snorkeling is strictly prohibited and anyone attending lessons, snorkeling or diving under the influence of drugs or alcohol is prohibited from diving. Cyprus Diving Center reserves the right to refuse service to divers or snorkelers who repeat the offense.

 

UNDERWATER WORLD

Feeding fish, collecting mussels, corals or living or dead organisms from the sea is strictly prohibited. Please do not collect or touch anything (except garbage) and respect the sea and the environment. Divers and snorkelers who break this rule are asked to find a new dive center.

 

INSURANCE & LOSS AND DAMAGE

Guests are responsible for obtaining adequate insurance for their diving activities and equipment. Cyprus Diving Center is not responsible for any damage, loss or theft of personal belongings. In addition, Cyprus Diving Center is not responsible for any diving equipment stored in their facilities or vehicles as the service is provided in good faith. All guests are encouraged to purchase travel insurance for this purpose. Please do not take any valuable items with you to the dive sites as we do not lock our cars.

 

RENTAL EQUIPMENT

While every effort is made to ensure that our equipment is functioning properly and is suitable for the purpose, it is the responsibility of each diver to check their equipment prior to use.

 

Rental equipment is included in all of our prices. These include:

mask

Fins

Regulator

BCD

Weights

Scuba tank

suit

 

Customers are fully responsible for the Cyprus Diving Center equipment they use and pay the full replacement cost for lost or damaged diving equipment or diving center equipment.

 

The following replacement costs apply:

Weights 5 EUR / kg

Masks 45 EUR

Weight belt 12 EUR

BCD 300 EUR

Regulator 300 EUR

Fins 80 EUR

Long wetsuit 150 EUR

Short wetsuit 100 EUR

Snorkeling 10 EUR

Dive computer 290 EUR

 

DIVING BOTTLES

If the diving cylinder is returned with less than 20 bar, a service fee of 50 EUR will be charged.

 

DIVE PACKAGES

All diving packages must be booked in advance to receive the special rates.

 

PAYMENT

All PADI course materials must be paid for at the time of purchase, all other services and purchases can be paid for at the end of your vacation. In some cases, during peak periods, a 20% non-refundable deposit may be required to secure a booking.

 

CANCELLATION

The following conditions apply to cancellations:

 

Cancellations more than 7 days before start: 100% refund

Cancellation between 6-3 days before start: 80% refund

Cancellation less than 3 days before start: 50% refund

 

Cancellations due to illness or other medical conditions that discourage diving / snorkeling must be justified with a medical certificate. With this we will do our best to reschedule the diving / snorkeling trip at no extra cost.

 

If rescheduling is not possible, you will get your money back.

 

Information

opening hours

 

Season (April 1st - October 31st)

Monday - Saturday 9 a.m. - 9 p.m.

 

Low season

By appointment

 

Find what you're looking for

Contact

Cyprus Diving Centre

13 Aphrodite Street

5296 Pernera

+357 99 399 404 (Whatsapp)

info@cyprus-divingcentre.com

ALLGEMEINE GESCHÄFTSBEDINGUNGEN

 

GEBRAUCH UNSERER WEBSITE

  • Der Inhalt der Seiten dieser Website dient ausschließlich Ihrer allgemeinen Information und Verwendung. Änderungen vorbehalten.

  • Weder wir noch Dritte geben eine Garantie oder Gewährleistung für die Richtigkeit, Aktualität, Leistung, Vollständigkeit oder Eignung der auf dieser Website gefundenen oder angebotenen Informationen und Materialien für einen bestimmten Zweck. Sie erkennen an, dass solche Informationen und Materialien Ungenauigkeiten oder Fehler enthalten können, und wir schließen ausdrücklich die Haftung für solche Ungenauigkeiten oder Fehler aus, soweit dies gesetzlich zulässig ist.

  • Die Verwendung von Informationen oder Materialien auf dieser Website erfolgt auf eigenes Risiko, für das wir keine Haftung übernehmen. Es liegt in Ihrer eigenen Verantwortung, sicherzustellen, dass alle auf dieser Website verfügbaren Produkte, Dienstleistungen oder Informationen Ihren spezifischen Anforderungen entsprechen.

  • Diese Website enthält Material, das uns gehört oder an uns lizenziert ist. Dieses Material umfasst unter anderem Design, Layout, Aussehen, Erscheinungsbild und Grafiken. Die Vervielfältigung ist nur gemäß dem Urheberrechtshinweis gestattet, der Bestandteil dieser Allgemeinen Geschäftsbedingungen ist.

  • Alle auf dieser Website reproduzierten Marken, die nicht Eigentum der Betreiber sind oder an diese lizenziert sind, werden auf der Website anerkannt.

  • Die unbefugte Nutzung dieser Website kann zu Schadensersatzansprüchen und / oder Straftaten führen.

  • Von Zeit zu Zeit kann diese Website auch Links zu anderen Websites enthalten. Diese Links dienen Ihrer Bequemlichkeit, um weitere Informationen bereitzustellen. Sie bedeuten nicht, dass wir die Website (s) unterstützen. Wir übernehmen keine Verantwortung für den Inhalt der verlinkten Website (s).

  • Ihre Nutzung dieser Website und alle Streitigkeiten, die sich aus einer solchen Nutzung der Website ergeben, unterliegen den Gesetzen Zyperns.

 

Diese Website und ihr Inhalt unterliegen dem Copyright des Cyprus Diving Center.

 

Jede Weitergabe oder Vervielfältigung eines Teils oder des gesamten Inhalts in irgendeiner Form ist außer den folgenden verboten:

  • Sie dürfen nur für Ihren persönlichen und nicht kommerziellen Gebrauch drucken oder auf eine lokale Festplatte herunterladen

  • Sie dürfen den Inhalt für den persönlichen Gebrauch an einzelne Dritte kopieren, jedoch nur, wenn Sie die Website als Quelle des Materials anerkennen

 

Sie dürfen den Inhalt nur mit unserer ausdrücklichen schriftlichen Genehmigung verbreiten oder kommerziell nutzen. Sie dürfen es auch nicht übertragen oder auf einer anderen Website oder in anderen Formen elektronischer Abrufsysteme speichern.

 

TIEFENLIMITS UND "OVERHEAD"-BEDINGUNGEN

  • Alle Taucher under 15: 12 m

  • Open Water Divers oder Gleichwertig: 18 m

  • Advanced Open Water Divers mit Tieftauchgang oder Gleichwertig: 30 m

  • Divemasters: 30 m

  • Tauchlehrer: 30 m

  • Taucher mit Tieftauchausbildung: 40 m

  • Overhead penetration die über die Limiten eines “swim through”, beschrieben als ein Gebiet mit Eingang und Ausgang auf beiden Seiten und eine Länge von 10 Metern nicht überschreitend, sind nur für Taucher mit entsprechender Ausbildung erlaubt.

  • Das Cyprus Diving Center behält sich das Recht vor, Tauchprivilegien von Tauchern zu entfernen, die die Tiefengrenzen überschreiten und / oder unsichere Tauchpraktiken befolgen.

 

BEDINGUNGEN VOR DEM TAUCHEN

  • Das Cyprus Diving Center leiht keinem Taucher, der ohne Tauchguide tauchen möchte, Tauchausrüstung. Die Tauchausrüstung wird nur unter der Bedingung ausgeliehen, dass ein Tauchguide des Cyprus Diving Center den Taucher begleitet.

  • Es liegt in der Verantwortung jedes Tauchers, im Besitz des Tauchzertifikats zu sein, das dem Niveau der durchgeführten Tauchgänge entspricht. Im Falle einer falschen Darstellung behält sich das Cyprus Diving Center das Recht vor, dem Täter Dienstleistungen zu verweigern.

  • Qualifizierte Taucher müssen ihre Zertifizierungskarte und ihr Logbuch vorlegen.

  • Alle Taucher müssen eine medizinische Selbsteinschätzung und eine Risiko- und Haftungserklärung unterschreiben.

  • Wenn der Taucher auf eine der auf dem Formular angegebenen Erkrankungen mit „JA“ antwortet, ist möglicherweise ein von einem Arzt unterzeichnetes ärztliches Attest erforderlich. Medikamente können über die Tauchbasis arrangiert werden.

  • Taucher unter 18 Jahren müssen eine schriftliche Einwilligung der Eltern / Erziehungsberechtigten vorlegen, damit sie tauchen können.

 

WETTERBEDINGUNGEN

Wenn das Wetter am Tag Ihrer Tauchreise oder der Teil eines Kurses im offenen Wasser uns daran hindert, einen sichere und angenehmen Tauchgang zu machen, werden Sie darüber informiert, dass die Reise abgesagt wurde oder dass die Tauchreise an einen anderen Ort oder ein anderes Datum geändert werden muss. Bei Regen ohne starken Wind oder große Wellen werden wir KEINE Tauchausflüge absagen, da dies uns nicht daran hindert, einen angenehmen und sicheren Tauchgang zu machen.

 

Sehr oft hat sich das Wetter geändert, wenn wir den Tauchplatz erreichen, oder es wird sich sehr von dem Ort unterscheiden, an dem der Tag seinen Ursprung hat. Der Tauchplan kann zu Ihrer Sicherheit ohne vorherige Ankündigung entsprechend den Wetterbedingungen geändert werden. Das Cyprus Diving Center kann nicht für ungünstige unvorhergesehene Wetterbedingungen wie raue See und schlechte Sicht verantwortlich gemacht werden.

WICHTIGE GEGENSTÄNDE DIE DU MITNEHMEN SOLLTEST

Zertifizierungskarte

Ärztliches Attest (falls erforderlich)

Logbuch / Überweisung oder E-Learning-Papierkram

Handtuch und Badebekleidung

 

AUFFRISCHUNGSTAUCHGÄNGE

Für Taucher, die für die folgenden Zeiträume inaktiv waren, ist ein Auffrischungstauchgang erforderlich:

weniger als 20 geloggte Tauchgänge und 6 Monate oder länger inaktiv

weniger als 50 geloggte Tauchgänge und 1 Jahr oder länger inaktiv

weniger als 100 geloggte Tauchgänge und 2 Jahre oder länger inaktiv

Alle Taucher, die länger als 5 Jahre inaktiv sind, werden gebeten, einen PADI ReActivate Kurs zu absolvieren

 

ALKOHOL UND DROGEN

Der Konsum von Drogen oder Alkohol vor dem Tauchen oder Schnorcheln ist strengstens untersagt und jeder, der unter dem Einfluss von Drogen oder Alkohol zum Unterricht, Schnorcheln oder Tauchen kommt, darf nicht tauchen. Das Cyprus Diving Center behält sich das Recht vor, Tauchern oder Schnorchlern, die die Straftat wiederholen, Dienstleistungen zu verweigern.

 

UNTERWASSERWELT

Das Füttern von Fischen, das Sammeln von Muscheln, Korallen oder lebenden oder toten Organismen aus dem Meer ist strengstens untersagt. Bitte sammeln oder berühren Sie nichts (außer Müll) und respektieren Sie das Meer und die Umwelt. Taucher und Schnorchler, die gegen diese Regel verstoßen, werden gebeten, ein neues Tauchcenter zu finden.

 

VERSICHERUNG & VERLUST UND BESCHÄDIGUNGEN

Die Gäste sind dafür verantwortlich, einen angemessenen Versicherungsschutz für ihre Tauchaktivitäten und ihre Ausrüstung abzuschließen. Das Cyprus Diving Center haftet nicht für Schäden, Verlust oder Diebstahl persönlicher Gegenstände. Darüber hinaus ist das Cyprus Diving Center nicht für Tauchausrüstung verantwortlich, die in ihren Einrichtungen oder Fahrzeugen aufbewahrt wird, da der Service nach Treu und Glauben angeboten wird. Alle Gäste werden aufgefordert, zu diesem Zweck eine Reiseversicherung abzuschließen. Bitte nehmen Sie keine wertvollen Gegenstände zu den Tauchplätzen mit, da wir unsere Autos nicht abschließen.

 

MIETEQUIPMENT

Obwohl alle Anstrengungen unternommen werden, um sicherzustellen, dass unsere Ausrüstung ordnungsgemäß funktioniert und für den Zweck geeignet ist, liegt es in der Verantwortung jedes Tauchers, seine Ausrüstung vor ihrer Verwendung zu überprüfen.

 

In all unseren Preisen ist die Mietausrüstung enthalten. Dazu zählen:

Maske

Flossen

Regulator

BCD

Gewichte

Tauchflasche

Anzug

Kunden sind voll verantwortlich für die von ihnen verwendete Ausrüstung des Cyprus Diving Centre und zahlen die vollen Wiederbeschaffungskosten für verlorene oder beschädigte Tauchausrüstung oder Tauchcenter-Ausrüstung. 

 

Es gelten die folgenden Wiederbeschaffungskosten:

Gewichte 5 EUR/kg

Masken 45 EUR

Gewichtsgürtel 12 EUR

BCD 300 EUR

Regulator 300 EUR

Flossen 80 EUR

Langer Wetsuit 150 EUR

Kurzer Wetsuit 100 EUR

Schnorcheln 10 EUR

Tauchcomputer 290 EUR

TAUCHFLASCHEN

Bei Rückgabe der Tauchflasche mit weniger als 20 bar wird eine Servicegebühr von 50 EUR erhoben.

 

TAUCHPAKETE

Alle Tauchpakete müssen im Voraus gebucht werden, um die Sonderpreise zu erhalten.

 

ZAHLUNG

Alle PADI-Kursmaterialien müssen zum Zeitpunkt des Kaufs bezahlt werden, alle anderen Dienstleistungen und Einkäufe können am Ende Ihres Urlaubs bezahlt werden. In einigen Fällen kann in Spitzenzeiten eine nicht erstattbare Anzahlung von 20% erforderlich sein, um eine Buchung zu sichern.

STORNIERUNG

Bei Stornierungen gelten die folgenden Bedingungen:

Stornierungen mehr als 7 Tage vor Start: 100% Rückerstattung

Stornierung zwischen 6-3 Tage vor Start: 80% Rückerstattung

Stornierung weniger als 3 Tage vor Start: 50% Rückerstattung

Stornierungen aus Krankheitsgründen oder anderen medizinischen Konditionen, die vom Tauchen/Schnorcheln abhalten, müssen mit einem ärztlichen Attest begründet werden. Mit diesem werden wir unser Möglichstes tun, um den Tauch-/Schnorchelausflug ohne Extrakosten für umzuplanen.

Sollte eine Umplanung nicht möglich sein, erhältst du dein Geld zurück.