Something for everyone:

Dive sites in Cyprus

Our diving area

Even though Cyprus is not (yet) known as a diving destination, there is a lot more to see here than just the Zenobia. There are natural bays with perfect water conditions, impressive rock formations with caves and tunnels, various wrecks and artificial reefs as well as an underwater museum - and all of this right on our doorstep. With the overview map of our dive sites we want to show you how varied you can make your Cyprus vacation.

divemap_overview.png

dive sites

We are happy to introduce you our most visited dive sites:

Greenbay_02

Greenbay

The natural bay is the ideal dive site for beginners or divers who have not dived for a long time. The limited open water is characterized by easy entry, good visibility and no current. This dive site is located in the Protaras area and is only a few minutes drive away. The maximum depth is 10 meters - with many colorful fish. A night dive is also particularly worthwhile here!​

Depth: 1-10m

Difficulty level: easy

Highlights: turtles

PA010047.jpg

DeCosta Bay

The natural bay is the ideal dive site for beginners or divers who have not dived for a long time. The limited open water is characterized by easy entry, good visibility and no current. This dive site is located in the Protaras area and is only a few minutes drive away. The maximum depth is 10 meters - with many colorful fish. A night dive is also particularly worthwhile here!​

Depth: 1-10m

Difficulty level: easy

Highlights: turtles

Liberty_03_edited.png

Liberty wreck

The Liberty wreck was purposefully sunk off the Paralimni coast on May 27, 2009. The Russian cargo ship is to be taken over by the underwater world and become a new home for many fish. It is exciting to see how nature revitalizes the wreck from year to year.

Depth: 23-27m / Length: 37m

Difficulty level: medium

Highlight: wreck

Cyclops_Cave_02.jpg

Cyclops Cave

A nice dive site with several diving options. It is suitable for deep dives up to 40 meters deep. However, a shallower dive can also be very interesting. A natural underwater road makes navigating to embark and disembark easy. You can find moray eels, lionfish, turtles, squid and whatever else swims in front of your mask.

Depth: 40m

Level of difficulty: easy-medium

Highlight: Fur formations, Lion Fish

P8010103_edited.jpg

Musan

Jason deCaires Taylor's Underwater Museum opened on August 1, 2021. The museum consists of various sculptures. The underwater world slowly begins to settle in the museum. Algae have grown on the artificial trees and kelp sculptures and small schools of fish have taken up residence. Crayfish and cuttlefish are also more and more common. You can find out more here.

Depth: 10m

Difficulty level: easy

Highlight: sculptures

Nemesis_03

Nemesis  wreck

In December 2013 the wreck was sunk as planned right next to the Liberty wreck in Paralimni. Previously, holes were cut into the ship's bow, which now form great swimm-troughs under water.

Depth: 15-27m / Length: 35m

Difficulty level: medium

Highlight: wreck

Caves_03_edited.jpg

Caves

An easy dive site with a maximum depth of 12 meters with many caves, tunnels and overhanging rocks. Look into the hiding spots and discover many different species of fish, as well as squid and moray eels. The caves are particularly suitable for beautiful underwater photos!

Depth: 14m

Level of difficulty: easy-medium

Highlight: caves, seahorses

Octopus_Reef_03.jpg

Octopus Reef

Octopus Reef is a pristine reef bank off the Paralimnis coast. At an average depth of 30 meters, octopuses, lionfish, moray eels and much more can be discovered. The reef can be reached by boat and is only suitable for experienced divers due to the depth and sometimes currents.

Depth: 26-33m

Difficulty level: medium - difficult

Highlight: octopus, moraines

04.2_zenobia.jpg

Zenobia

This wreck is one of the top wrecks for diving in the world! In 1980 it sank just off the coast of Larnaka on its maiden voyage. The crew was able to save themselves, but his load is still at a depth of 18-42m. Large schools of groupers, barracuda, tuna and other predatory fish visit the wreck every year. Learn more here. 

Depth: 18-42m

Difficulty level: medium - difficult

Highlight: wreck

 

gallery

These are just a few of our dive sites. We are happy to show you - depending on the weather and waves - more exciting places. Come on over!

04.2_zenobia.jpg

Explore the Zenobia

Zenobia is one of the most popular wrecks in the world. We tell you more about this awesome wreck.

Für jeden etwas dabei:
Tauchplätze auf Zypern

Unser Tauchgebiet

Auch wenn Zypern (noch) nicht als Tauch-Domizil bekannt ist, gibt es hier einiges mehr zu sehen wie nur die Zenobia. Zu bestaunen gibt es natürliche Buchten mit perfekten Wasserbedingungen, eindrückliche Felsformationen mit Höhlen und Tunnels, verschiedene Wracks und künstliche Riffe sowie einem Unterwassermuseum, - und das alles direkt bei uns vor der Haustür. Mit der Übersichtskarte unserer Tauchplätze wollen wir euch zeigen, wie Abwechslungsreich ihr euren Zypernurlaub gestalten könnt.

divemap_overview.png

Tauchplätze

Gerne stellen wir euch unsere meistbesuchte Tauchplätze vor:

Greenbay_02

Greenbay

Die natürliche Bucht ist der ideale Tauchplatz für Anfänger oder auch Taucher, die lange nicht mehr getaucht sind. Der einfache Einstieg, die gute Sicht und keine Strömung zeichnen das begrenzte Freiwasser aus. Dieser Tauchplatz befindet sich im Gebiet Protaras und ist in nur einigen Fahrminuten erreichbar. Die maximale Tiefe liegt bei 10 Metern - mit vielen bunten Fischen. Auch ein Nachttaugang lohnt sich hier besonders!​

Tiefe: 1-10m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: leicht

Highlight: Schildkröten

PA010047.jpg

De Costa Bay

Die natürliche Bucht ist der ideale Tauchplatz für Anfänger oder auch Taucher, die lange nicht mehr getaucht sind. Der einfache Einstieg, die gute Sicht und keine Strömung zeichnen das begrenzte Freiwasser aus. Dieser Tauchplatz befindet sich im Gebiet Protaras und ist in nur einigen Fahrminuten erreichbar. Die maximale Tiefe liegt bei 10 Metern - mit vielen bunten Fischen. Auch ein Nachttaugang lohnt sich hier besonders!​

Tiefe: 1-10m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: leicht

Highlight: Schildkröten

Liberty_03_edited.png

Liberty Wrack

Das Liberty Wrack wurde gezielt am 27. Mai 2009 vor der Küste Paralimni versenkt. Das russische Frachtschiff soll von der Unterwasserwelt eingenommen werden und ein neues Zuhause für viele Fische werden. Es ist spannend zu beobachten, wie das Wrack von Jahr zu Jahr von der Natur mehr belebt wird.

Tiefe: 23-27m / Länge: 37m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel

Highlight: Wrack

Cyclops_Cave_02.jpg

Cyclops Cave

Ein schöner Tauchplatz mit mehreren Tauchoptionen. Er eignet sich für Tieftauchgänge bis 40 Metern Tiefe. Es kann jedoch auch eine flacherer Tauchgang sehr interessant sein. Eine natürliche Unterwasserstrasse macht das Navigieren zum Ein- und Ausstieg einfach. Zu finden gibts hier Muränen, Feuerfische, Schildkröten, Tintenfische und was euch sonst noch so vor die Maske schwimmt.

Tiefe: 40m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: leicht-mittel

Highlight: Fellsfvormationen, Lion Fish

P8010103_edited.jpg

Musan

Am 1. August 2021 eröffnete das Unterwassermuseum von Jason deCaires Taylor. Das Museum besteht aus verschiedenen Skulpturen. Die Unterwasserwelt beginnt langsam sich in dem Museum anzusiedeln. An den künstlichen Bäumen und Kelp-Skulpturen haben isch Algen gebildet und kleine Fischschulen haben sich eingenistet. Auch Krebse und Sepien sind immer öfters anzutreffen. Hier erfährst du mehr.

Tiefe: 10m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: einfach

Highlight: Skulpturen

Nemesis_03

Nemesis Wrack

Im Dezember 2013 wurde das Wrack planmässig direkt neben dem Liberty Wrack in Paralimni versenkt. Vorgängig wurden Löcher in den Schiffsbug geschnitten, welche nun unter Wasser grossartige swimm-troughs bilden.

Tiefe: 15-27m / Länge: 35m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel

Highlight: Wrack

Caves_03_edited.jpg

Caves

Ein einfacher Tauchplatz mit einer Maximaltiefe von 12 Metern mit vielen Höhlen, Tunnels und überhängenden Felsen. Schaue in die Verstecke und entdecke viele verschiedene Fischarten sowie Tintenfische und Muränen. Die Höhlen eignen sich besonders gut für schöne Unterwasserfotos!

Tiefe: 14m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: leicht-mittel

Highlight: Höhlen, Seepferdchen

Octopus_Reef_03.jpg

Octopus Reef

Das Octopus Reef ist eine noch unberührte Riffbank vor der Küste Paralimnis. In einer Tiefe von durchschnittlich 30 Meter lassen sich Octopusse, Feuerfische Muränen und vieles mehr entdecken. Das Reef ist mit dem Boot zu erreichen und wegen der Tiefe und teils Strömung nur für erfahrene Taucher geeignet.

Tiefe: 26-33m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel - schwer

Highlight: Octopus, Moränen

04.2_zenobia.jpg

Zenobia

Dieses Wrack ist eines der Top Wracks zum Tauch weltweit! Im Jahr 1980 ist es auf der Jungfernfahrt kurz vor der Küste Larnakas gesunken. Die Besatzung konnte sich retten, jedoch befindet sich seine Last immer noch in 18-42m tiefe. Grosse Schulen von Groupers, Barracudas, Tunfische und andere Raubfische besuchen das Wrack jedes Jahr. Erfahre hier mehr dazu. 

Tiefe: 18-42m

Schwierigkeitsgrad: mittel - schwer

Highlight: Wrack

 

Galerie

Dies sind nur einige unserer Tauchplätze. Gerne zeigen wir dir je nach Wetterlage und Wellengang weiter spannende Orte. Komm vorbei!

04.2_zenobia.jpg

Entdecke die Zenobia

Die Zenobia gehört zu den 10 weltbekanntesten Wracks. Erfahre mehr darüber und entdecke dieses mit uns an einem Fun Dive.