how to help underwater

PADI Rescue Diver course
including EFR course

Probably the most interesting course as a non-pro

 

In our eyes, the PADI Rescue Diver course is the best course of all non-professional courses. Not only because you learn to help other divers, but also because you learn a lot about yourself. Admittedly, this course can make you sweat a little. But we will have a lot of fun together.


In the beginning, we will repeat a few skills from your PADI Open Water Diver course and complete your EFR course (included in the rescue course). In about 3 days, you will then learn how to prevent problems, how to become an even more secure diver, and, above all, how to help other divers. We will be in the water a lot or on the beach and in the pool. We don't do real dives in this course - but we still consume enough air. :-)

What you will learn in the PADI Rescue Diver Course:

Rescue from the shore or boat:

The most important thing when saving a victim is always that you do not endanger yourself. Therefore, you should always choose the safest method of rescue. Hence, we are practicing different situations here, how you can help someone from the shore or boat without putting yourself in danger.

Help on the surface:

Here we practice, among other things, how to approach a panicked diver on the surface or how to react to an unconscious person and how to start with first aid in the water. These exercises are a lot of fun and are also very important. Again, you should never put yourself in danger. But you will be amazed at how many methods there are to approach someone.

Help underwater:

How to find a missing diver? How do you bring an unconscious diver to the surface? Do you have to leave the patient's regulator in your mouth or take it out? We clarify all these and other questions here in these exercises.

First aid for diving accidents:

Diving accidents are very rare if you stick to what you have learned. But if it does happen, every second can be important. Therefore, we practice here how to properly notify the rescue service and how to provide first aid to a diver after a diving accident. You already know a lot from your EFR course which you did at the beginning of this course. Now we are going deeper into the topic of diving accidents.

Conclusion scenario:

At the end of this course, you have to go through a rescue scenario in order to put all that you have learned into practice. Your diving instructor will tell you exactly what you have to do. Remembering my personal course, these 4 days were some of the most exciting days in my life as a diver.

More information

 

We offer our courses in German, English, and French. We attach great importance to making you feel comfortable. We understand it's a big step. Therefore, we always keep our groups as small as possible so that we can take enough time for each one.

How do I get to you?
We include transportation from your hotel in the Pernera, Protaras, and Agia Napa region. We will come to pick you up directly at the reception or apartment and of course bring you back again.

What do I learn in Rescue Diver theory and is there an exam?
In theory, you will learn how to recognize stress and other causes that can lead to accidents. The PADI Rescue Diver course also has a final exam with multiple choice.

Do I need my own equipment?
No of course not. So you don't need to buy or bring any equipment. However, if you already have your own equipment, you can benefit from a 10% discount on your course. With us, however, your equipment is included in the course price.

 

How expensive is the course if I already have an EFR course or other first aid course?
If you have already taken a first aid course that is not older than 2 years and is recognized by PADI, you do not necessarily have to take an EFR course. However, we definitely recommend it to you, as you cannot do this course enough.

However, if you decide not to do an EFR course, the PADI Rescue Diver course will cost you € 60 less. However, we have to check beforehand whether your license is recognized by PADI.

How many dives are there on the Rescue Diver course?
We spend a lot of time in the water. However, at the Rescue Diver course, you cannot really talk about dives, as we often show up and dive back down. Therefore, these dives are generally not logged in the logbook as dives.

dcb_muster_klebi_en.png

Aqua med is a trademark of the Medical Helpline Worldwide GmbH, an international operating medical emergency competence center managed by specialized physicians, offering expertise in the field of emergency diving and travel medicine and providing worldwide aid with a special insurance package for diving accidents and overseas travel.

Call our hotline to talk to our emergency and diving medicine doctors, who are at your disposal 24/7, 365 days a year: providing services ranging from the provision of competent medical advice right up to professional emergency management.

Overview of services
 

  • 24/7 medical emergency hotline

  • Professional emergency management

  • Storage of medical data

  • Foreign travel health insurance

  • Diving accident insurance

  • Divers' personal liability insurance
     

Get your dive card here

lerne zu helfen:

PADI Rescue Diver Kurs
inkl. EFR Kurs

Der wohl wissenswerteste Kurs als No-Profi

 

In unseren Augen ist der PADI Rescue Diver Kurs der beste Kurs aller nicht professionellen Kurse. Man lernt nicht nur anderen zu helfen, sondern auch extrem viel über sich selber. Zugegeben, dieser Kurs kann dich etwas ins Schwitzen bringen. macht jedoch auch extrem viel Spass. 

 

Zu Beginn werden wir erst nochmals ein paar Skills aus deinem PADI Open Water Diver Kurs wiederholen und deinen EFR Kurs abschliessen (im Rescue Kurs enthalten). Danach lernst du in ca. 3 Tagen wie du Probleme vorbeugen kannst, du selber ein noch sicherer Taucher wirst und vor allem auch wie du anderen Tauchern helfen kannst. Dabei werden wir uns viel im Wasser befinden oder aber auch am Strand und im Pool. Wirkliche Tauchgänge machen wir in diesem Kurs nicht - Luft verbrauchen wir trotz dem genug. :-)

Der PADI Rescue Diver Kurs:

Rettung vom Ufer: Das Wichtigste beim Retten eines Opfers ist immer, dass man sich nicht selber in Gefahr bringt. Daher sollte man immer die sicherste Methode zur Rettung wählen. Wir üben hier in verschiedenen Situationen, wie du jemandem vom Ufer oder Boot aus helfen kannst ohne dich in Gefahr zu bringen. 

 

Hilfe an der Oberfläche: Hier üben wir unter anderem, wie du dich einem panischen Taucher an der Oberfläche annäherst oder auch auf eine bewusstlose Person reagierst und mit der Erstversorgung im Wasser beginnst. Diese Übungen machen sehr viel Spass und sind zugleich sehr wichtig. Auch hier gilt, man soll sich nie selber in Gefahr bringen. 

 

Hilfe unter Wasser: Wie sucht man einen vermissten Taucher? Wie bringt man einen bewusstlosen Taucher an die Oberfläche? Muss man dabei den Regulator des Patienten im Mund lassen oder rausnehmen? All diese und noch weitere Fragen klären wir hier bei diesen Übungen. 

Erste Hilfe bei Tauchunfällen: Tauchunfälle kommen, wenn man sich an das Gelernte hält, sehr selten vor. Doch wenn es mal passiert kann jede Sekunde wichtig sein. Daher üben wir hier wie man den Rettungsdienst richtig verständigt und wie man einen Taucher nach einem Tauchunfall erstversorgt. Vieles weisst du hier bereits aus deinem EFR Kurs, welchen du ja zu Beginn dieses Kurses gemacht hast. Nun gehen wir aber intensiver in das Thema Tauchunfall ein.

Abschluss-Szenario: Zum Ende dieses Kurses gilt es ein Unfallszenario durchzuspielen um all das Gelernte zusammen umzusetzen. Was du da genau machen musst, wird dir dein Tauchlehrer erzählen. 

Weitere Informationen

Wie gelange ich zu euch?

Bei uns ist der Transport von eurem Hotel in der Region Pernera, Protaras und Agia Napa inbegriffen. Wir werden dich direkt an der Rezeption oder Ferienwohnung abholen kommen und bringen dich natürlich auch wieder zurück. 

Was lerne ich in der Theorie zum Rescue Diver und gibt es eine Prüfung?

In der Theorie lernst du unter anderem das Erkennen von Stress und anderen Ursachen die zu Unfällen führen können.  Beim PADI Rescue Diver Kurs gibt es ebenfalls eine Abschlussprüfung mit Multiple-Choice.

Brauche ich eine eigene Ausrüstung?

Nein, natürlich nicht. Du brauchst also keine Ausrüstung zu kaufen oder mitzubringen. Solltest du jedoch bereits eine eigene Ausrüstung haben, kannst du von 10% Rabatt auf deinen Kurs profitieren. Bei uns ist im Kurspreis jedoch dein benötigtes Equipment inbegriffen.

Wie teuer ist der Kurs wenn ich bereits einen EFR Kurs oder anderer Nothelferkurs habe?

Solltest du bereits einen Erste-Hilfe Kurs gemacht haben, welcher nicht älter als 2 Jahre ist und von PADI anerkennt wird, musst du nicht zwingend noch einen EFR Kurs machen. Jedoch empfehlen wir es dir auf jeden Fall, da man diesen Kurs nicht oft genug machen kann. 

Entscheidest du dich jedoch dafür keinen EFR Kurs machen zu wollen, kostet dich der PADI Rescue Diver Kurs 60€ weniger. Jedoch müssen wir vorgängig überprüfen, ob deine Lizenz anerkannt wird von PADI.

Wie viele Tauchgänge gibt es beim Rescue Diver Kurs?

Wir verbringen sehr viel Zeit im Wasser. Jedoch kann man beim Rescue Diver Kurs nicht wirklich von Tauchgängen reden, da wir oft wieder Auftauchen und Abtauchen. Daher werden diese Tauchgänge grundsätzlich nicht ins Logbuch als Tauchgänge geloggt.

ocean6.jpg

Deine AquaMed Tauchversicherung

Aqua med bietet spezialisierte medizinische Dienstleistungen im Bereich Tauch- und Reisemedizin. Von der ärztlichen Notrufhotline, über ein professionelles Notfallmanagement bis hin zu integrierten Versicherungsleistungen bietet aqua med das Rundum-Sorglospaket für Taucher und Reisende. Ob Freizeit- oder Profitaucher, für jeden ist die passende aqua med dive card dabei.

  • 24h ärztliche Notrufhotline

  • Professionelles Notfallmanagement

  • Hinterlegung medizinischer Daten

  • Auslandsreisekrankenversicherung

  • Tauchunfallversicherung

  • Taucher-Privathaftpflichtversicherung

Button_online-beantragen_DE.png